Item MMB.01.03.169 - Group photo of Ukrainian Catholic hierarchs and Apostolic Nuncio

Open original digital objects

Title and statement of responsibility area

Title proper

Group photo of Ukrainian Catholic hierarchs and Apostolic Nuncio

General material designation

  • Graphic material

Parallel title

Other title information

Title statements of responsibility

Title notes

Level of description


Reference code


Edition area

Edition statement

Edition statement of responsibility

Class of material specific details area

Statement of scale (cartographic)

Statement of projection (cartographic)

Statement of coordinates (cartographic)

Statement of scale (architectural)

Issuing jurisdiction and denomination (philatelic)

Dates of creation area


Physical description area

Physical description

Original colour photograph.

Publisher's series area

Title proper of publisher's series

Parallel titles of publisher's series

Other title information of publisher's series

Statement of responsibility relating to publisher's series

Numbering within publisher's series

Note on publisher's series

Archival description area

Name of creator

(July 21, 1930-April 3, 2012)

Custodial history

Scope and content

Ukrainian Catholic hierarchs inside St. Sophia Ukrainian Catholic Church. November 1995. First row, from left, Bishop Ivan Semedi, Bishop Andrij Sapeljak, Bishop Platon Kornyljak, Archbishop Antonio Franco (Apostolic Nuncio, Vatican representative to Ukraine), Archbishop Myroslav Marusyn, Archbishop-Metropolitan Stefan Sulyk, His Eminence Achille Cardinal Sylvestrini, Archbishop-Metropolitan Michael Bzdel, Bishop Vasyl Losten, Bishop Pavlo Vasylyk, Bishop Miguel Mykycej, and Bishop Severian Yakymyshyn. Second row, from left, Bishop Irynej Bilyk, Bishop Julian Voronovski, Bishop Innocent Lotocky, Bishop Isidore Boreckyj, Bishop Walter Paska, Bishop Michael Kuchmiak, Bishop Michael Hrynchyshyn, Bishop Jan Martyniak, Bishop Sofron Dmyterko, Bishop Slavomyr Miklovs, Bishop Mychajlo Koltun, and Bishop Wasyl Medwit. Last row, from left, Bishop Julian Gbur, Bishop Michael Wiwchar, Bishop Robert Moskal, Bishop Ivan Marghitych, Bishop Efraim Krevey, Bishop Vasyl Filevich, Bishop Roman Danylak, Bishop Myron Daciuk, Bishop Peter Stasiuk, Bishop Mykhajlo Sabryha.

Notes area

Physical condition

Immediate source of acquisition


Language of material

Script of material

Location of originals

Availability of other formats

Restrictions on access

Terms governing use, reproduction, and publication

Copyright on this image belongs to the Ukrainian Catholic Archeparchy of Winnipeg Archives. Researchers are responsible for observing Canadian copyright regulations.

Finding aids

Associated materials

Related materials


Alternative identifier(s)

Standard number area

Standard number

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Control area

Description record identifier

Institution identifier

Ukrainian Catholic Archeparchy of Winnipeg Archives

Rules or conventions



Level of detail


Dates of creation, revision and deletion

Created by Justin Fuhr, September 20, 2013

Language of description

  • English

Script of description


digital objects (Master) rights area

digital objects (Reference) rights area

digital objects (Thumbnail) rights area

Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related places

Related genres

physical storage

  • Hollinger box: UCAWA MMBPC Box 3